City of Jackson
Meetings & Events
About Jackson
Site Map
or use advanced search

City Council Meeting Minutes

June 17, 2003 - 3:00 P.M.

The Jackson, Tennessee City Council met for a called meeting at 3:00 p.m., June 17, 2003, in the George A. Smith Meeting Room at City Hall. Present were Mayor Charles Farmer and Council members John Bannister, Charles "Pepper" Bray, Harvey Buchanan, David Cisco, Johnny Lee Dodd, Maurice Hays, Kenny Holt, and James E. Wolfe, Jr. Council member Jessie Jacox was absent. Also present was Anita Brooks, recorder of the minutes.

Council member James E. Wolfe, Jr. gave the invocation and led the audience in the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

On the motion of Council member Cisco, seconded by Council member Dodd, a Resolution was approved 8-0 to proceed immediately with all necessary procedures to apply for the grant available under the Economic Development Agency for the purpose of developing a strategic master recovery plan and upon notice of a right to proceed under such application, give the city authorization to enter into an agreement with the Urban Land Institute to utilize its Advisory Services model for the purpose of developing a strategic master recovery plan.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.



Mayor/Council | Departments | E-Government | Meetings and Events | Business | About Jackson