HTML Horizontal Menu Bar

HTML Horizontal Menu Bar

Planning Department
Jackson-Madison County Historic Zoning Commission

The Jackson-Madison County Historic Zoning Commission is a nine (9) member commission which consists of a representative of a local patriotic or historical organization; an architect, a member of the Jackson Municipal Regional Planning Commission, a member of the Jackson City Council, a member of the Madison County Commission; and the remainder from the community in general.

The Jackson-Madison County Historic Zoning Commission is responsible for reviewing applications for the creation of historic districts and determining the appropriateness of altering or demolishing any building or structure within a designated historic district. Some examples of locally designated historic districts are the East Main Historic District, located on East Main Street between North Royal Street and N Hays Avenue, and the North Highland Historic District, located along North Highland Avenue between McCowat Street and Forest Street, just north of downtown. Below is a current listing of the members:

Historic Zoning Commission Meeting

Meeting Agenda

The Next
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting
July 15, 2013 -- 3:30 P.M


Brenda DePriest
14 Acorn Ridge Drive
Jackson, TN 38305

Doug Stephenson
228 West Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301

Jack Wood
433 East Lafayette
Jackson, TN 38301

Herb Slack
404 Roland
Jackson, TN 38301

Wayne Arnold
45 East Laurel Road
Jackson, Tennessee 38305

Bruce Dorris
237 Bolivar Highway
Jackson, TN 383301

Sammy West, Chairman
Hart Freeland Roberts
102 East Baltimore Street
Jackson, TN 38301

Ann Ewing
45 Bon Air Circle
Jackson, TN 38301

Randy Wallace
49 Forest Downs Cove
Jackson, TN 38305

111 East Main Street, Suite 201
Jackson, Tennessee 38301
Ph (731) 425-8286
Fax (731)927-8781


Stan Pilant, Director


Keith Donaldson,
Principal Planner
Transportation Planning Coordinator

Elvis Hollis,
City Planner


Patrick Williams ,
Senior Draftsman


Jodi Jacobs,
City Forester


Byanker Cole,
Planning Coordinator



Three Way Board of Zoning Appeals

Report Alleged Zoning Violations

Contact: Paul George

or 425-8287

Zoning Violation Complaint Form
Northwest Annexation Area Map