City Council

The City Charter provides for a legislative body comprised of nine members, each elected by and representing a unique district. Council meetings are held at 9 a.m. the first Tuesday of the month in the George A. Smith Meeting Room at City Hall. If the meeting time and date is changed, public notice will be given in time for each meeting. The date for the next council meeting is listed here. These meetings are open to the public. You may contact your representative from the Council Members if you have questions or concerns. For further information, contact Anita Brooks, the City Council Office Manager at 731.425.8253.